Mityana Diocese

Anglican Church of Uganda

“Come Let Us Re-Build”..... Nehemiah 2:17

Welcome to Mityana Diocese, Namukozi !

  • Bishop Kaziimba with the House of Bishops and the President at Anglican Martyrs Shrine Church of Uganda

  • Archbishop's visit to Mityana

  • Archbishop Orombi farewell

  • CWF

  • St. Andrew's Cathedral

  • Off-tu Mission Team with Mityana Diocese Youth Coordinators after the Youth Conference 2011

  • Bishop’s Palace

  • Mityana Diocese meets with the District Leaders

  • Mother’s Union

  • St. Andrew's Cathedral

  • Archbishop Orombi farewell

  • Sunday School

  • Another view of the Bishop's palace

  • Scripture Union visits Mityana Diocese

  • St. Andrew's Cathedral

  • A couple of 57yrs in marriage

  • Bishop Stephen Kaziimba officiating at BIGONE Mityana

  • BIGONE Wedding Cerebration

  • The Mityana Diocesan Pension House located at Ndejje University

  • Cathedral Expansion in progress

  • Uganda Martyrs'Day Celebrations Namugongo

  • Bishop Stephen Samuel Kaziimba Mugalu

  • Diocesan Secretariat Building

  • Mityana Diocese meets with the District Leaders

  • Diocesan Secretariat Building

Mityana Anglican Diocese was inaugurated on 22nd May 1977 by The Most Rev. Silvanus Wani Curving from West Buganda Diocese. Mityana Diocese was inaugurated by the Province of the Anglican Church of Uganda to mark Centenary of the Anglican Church of Uganda. In this same year Archbishop Janan Luwum was murdered!!!!!!

It began with two Archdeaconries and 20 parishes, however today it has 9 Archdeaconries, 1 Deanery and over 68 Parishes plus 20 Mission Parishes with over 515 congregations ministered by Catechists and Lay Readers. The Diocese is hence growing spiritually.
Our Population is 468,800 Anglicans of which 102 are active clergy plus 14 who are retired. 62% are youth.

This rural Diocese covers Four Government Districts namely; Mityana(Busujju and Mityana Counties), Mubende(Buweekula, Kassanda and Kasambya Counties), Kiboga(Kiboga East) and Kyankwanzi District(Ntwetwe and Kyankwanzi Counties).

Contact Info

Our Videos